vForums Support Banner



 

Welcome Guest! Please Login or Register
vForums Support :: Programming & Coding :: Code Requests & Support :: Remove Gaps - View Topic
Topic Rating: *****
Printable View
hobo2525
New Member
*

Posts: 8
Status: Offline
Joined:  
Reputation: 0%  


pm
Remove Gaps (28th Sep 09 at 2:53pm UTC)
Resolved
Hi,I want a code to remove all the gaps on the forum(the white spaces between the user bar,welcome table,menu,and the forums)
URL: thespot.vforums.co.uk

Thank you.
CåñåÐå™
Full Member
***

[Avatar]

Posts: 427
Status: Offline
Gender: Male
Location: Toronto Ontario
Joined:  
Reputation: 7%  


pmwww
Re: Remove Gaps (3rd Oct 09 at 1:18pm UTC)
I'm sure you'll find what you need in the code database .

This may be what you are looking for .
http://support.virtualforums.co.uk/board/database/topic/542/action/view_topic/remove-gap-above-welcome-table

Image
click here We have 15 Different Skins/Templates for your vForum
hobo2525
New Member
*

Posts: 8
Status: Offline
Joined:  
Reputation: 0%  


pm
Re: Remove Gaps (3rd Oct 09 at 8:10pm UTC)
Thank you, but there is still a gap there.How can i remove it?
CåñåÐå™
Full Member
***

[Avatar]

Posts: 427
Status: Offline
Gender: Male
Location: Toronto Ontario
Joined:  
Reputation: 7%  


pmwww
Re: Remove Gaps (4th Oct 09 at 3:05pm UTC)
Your welcome .

The only other thing i can see that will do what you want . Put this one above the other one i showed you.
http://support.virtualforums.co.uk/board/database/topic/1368/action/view_topic/remove-from-menu

I didn't test it but it should remove the gap , between the menu buttons.

Image
click here We have 15 Different Skins/Templates for your vForum
Ross
Administrator
*****

[Avatar]

Posts: 3,709
Status: Offline
Gender: Male
Age: 8 14
Joined:  

Additional Groups:
Support Team
***


Reputation: 45%  


pmwwwtwittergtalkvForum
Re: Remove Gaps (4th Oct 09 at 7:10pm UTC)
Just stick this in your Global Header or Style Sheet {Smile}

Code:
 
  1. <style type="text/css">
  2. <!--
  3. br { display: none; }
  4. table br, div br { display: inline; }
  5. //-->
  6. </style>
 


It's not fully tested so let me know how it goes {Smile}

Image
hobo2525
New Member
*

Posts: 8
Status: Offline
Joined:  
Reputation: 0%  


pm
Re: Remove Gaps (4th Oct 09 at 10:05pm UTC)
It kind of worked.The menu is in the middle of the border of the user table,if i could move the menu out of that line that would be great.Thank you.
Nick
Very Senior Member
*****

[Avatar]

Posts: 3,007
Status: Offline
Gender: Male
Location: vForums
Age: 30
Joined:  
Reputation: 62%  


pm
Re: Remove Gaps (4th Oct 09 at 10:55pm UTC)
So you want the menu buttons moved?

try:

Code:
 
  1. <style type="text/css">
  2. #welcome_table .menu font {
  3.      position: absolute;
  4.      top: 11px;
  5.      right: 45px;
  6. }
  7. </style>
 
hobo2525
New Member
*

Posts: 8
Status: Offline
Joined:  
Reputation: 0%  


pm
Re: Remove Gaps (5th Oct 09 at 6:36pm UTC)
That will work,I didnt even think of using that.Thank you both.
Nick
Very Senior Member
*****

[Avatar]

Posts: 3,007
Status: Offline
Gender: Male
Location: vForums
Age: 30
Joined:  
Reputation: 62%  


pm
Re: Remove Gaps (5th Oct 09 at 7:55pm UTC)
You're welcome. {Smile}
 Printable View

All times are GMT+0 :: The current time is 12:42pm
Page generated in 2.9199 seconds
This Forum is Powered By vForums (v2.4)
Create a Forum for Free | Find Forums