vForums Support Banner



 

Welcome Guest! Please Login or Register
vForums Support :: Programming & Coding :: Code Requests & Support :: (HELP PLEASE! :) )Pulling Logo - View Topic (Page 1 of 2)Page: 1 2
Topic Rating: *****
Printable View
dog199200
Guest
(HELP PLEASE! :) )Pulling Logo (2nd Jun 09 at 8:28am UTC)
Resolved
I was wondering if someone would please edit this code for me so that it will work right.


Code:
 
  1. <script type="text/javascript">  
  2. get('table','tag')[1].cellSpacing = '1';  
  3. for(b=0; b<=3; b++) {  
  4. get('br', TAG).style.display = "none";  
  5. }  
  6. get('forum_border_menu_holder', ID).appendChild(get('welcome_table', ID).previousSibling);
  7. get('forum_border_menu_holder', ID).appendChild(get('welcome_table', ID));
  8. if(vf_username != "guest") {
  9. get('forum_border_menu_holder', ID).appendChild(get('user_table', ID).previousSibling);
  10. get('forum_border_menu_holder', ID).appendChild(get('user_table', ID));
  11. }  
  12. </script> 
 




I'm using it to pull the userbar, as well as the logo with the frame i'm setting up on my forum, but the problem is that it doesn't move the head and base images for the logo and only moves the head image for the userbar, and i was wondering if someone would get it so it pulls all the images with it. Also for some reason it isn't spacing anyything out, so after i pull it all, its all pushed together at the top of my forum, can someone please fix that was well.


Thanks a lot in advanced, and sooner getting this done the better
Michael
Moderator
*****

[Avatar]
Recoding the future

Posts: 4,043
Status: Offline
Gender: Male
Location: UK
Joined:  

Additional Groups:
Coding Team
***


Reputation: 58%  


pmtwittervForum
Re: Pulling Logo (Fix Please, Important) (2nd Jun 09 at 10:25am UTC)
I don't get what you're wanting! {Unsure}
dog199200
Guest
Re: Pulling Logo (Fix Please, Important) (2nd Jun 09 at 1:11pm UTC)
Basically the code above calls the Welcome table as well as the userbar and allows me to place them within the frame I am setting up on my forum, but it leaves behind the header and footer images. What I want is for the code to be modified so that it called the header and footer images as well. I've tried to use the snippet you posted for calling the header and footer images, but it didn't work.

Also another problem with the code that i'd like fixed is when using the code, the spacing between the userbar and the welcome table is remove, instead they get pushed together, so I need them seperated by about 15 pixels or so, so taht it looks like how it would normal, for the spacing that is.

Edit: Just wanted to say I edit the code above and got it so that it now displayed the header images on both the welcome table as well as the userbar, i just don't know what to use for based images
Michael
Moderator
*****

[Avatar]
Recoding the future

Posts: 4,043
Status: Offline
Gender: Male
Location: UK
Joined:  

Additional Groups:
Coding Team
***


Reputation: 58%  


pmtwittervForum
Re: Pulling Logo (Fix Please, Important) (2nd Jun 09 at 1:41pm UTC)
You will want to use 'nextSibling' for the footer image! {Smile}
dog199200
Guest
Re: Pulling Logo (Fix Please, Important) (2nd Jun 09 at 2:01pm UTC)
its not working I added it in and all it does is put the userbar back outside the frame and doesn't move the images. here is the sites url to see for yourself: http://inuyashasworld.vforums.co.uk/ also i'm sure you'll be able to see what I mean about the spacing problem if you look at the site.
dog199200
Guest
Re: (HELP PLEASE! :) )Pulling Logo (6th Jun 09 at 1:44am UTC)
bump
Michael
Moderator
*****

[Avatar]
Recoding the future

Posts: 4,043
Status: Offline
Gender: Male
Location: UK
Joined:  

Additional Groups:
Coding Team
***


Reputation: 58%  


pmtwittervForum
Re: (HELP PLEASE! :) )Pulling Logo (6th Jun 09 at 2:32am UTC)
Due to problems with the WYSIWYG editor... I'm going to post links to codes:

Try this code: http://wimg.mp/9I6.txt

And remove this code:  http://wimg.mp/8BH.txt
dog199200
Guest
Re: (HELP PLEASE! :) )Pulling Logo (6th Jun 09 at 8:57am UTC)
lol the put text here was something i was toying with, it was meant to be removed {Tongue Out}

Also it didn't work, its doing the same thing
dog199200
Guest
Re: (HELP PLEASE! :) )Pulling Logo (8th Jun 09 at 5:42am UTC)
bump
dog199200
Guest
Re: (HELP PLEASE! :) )Pulling Logo (14th Jun 09 at 6:49am UTC)
umm someone please help, i really need this code....


Edit: Here is the code wrighty did, i just added another space to it.

Code:
 
  1. <script type="text/javascript">   
  2. get('table', 'tag')[1].cellSpacing = '1';   
  3. for(b = 0; b < 4; b++)
  4. get('br', 'tag')[b].style.display = "none";   
  5. with(get('forum_border_menu_holder', 'id')){
  6. appendChild(get('welcome_table', 'id').previousSibling);
  7. appendChild(get('welcome_table', 'id'));
  8. appendChild(get('welcome_table', 'id').nextSibling);
  9. if(vf_username != "guest") {
  10. appendChild(document.createElement('br'));
  11. appendChild(get('user_table', 'id').previousSibling);
  12. appendChild(get('user_table', 'id'));
  13. appendChild(get('user_table', 'id').nextSibling);
  14. }
  15. appendChild(document.createElement('br'));
  16. }   
  17. </script>
 



For some reason these are breaking the code:

appendChild(get('welcome_table', 'id').nextSibling);
appendChild(get('user_table', 'id').nextSibling);




For some reason the code breaks when trying to call the base images and I have no idea why.
Michael
Moderator
*****

[Avatar]
Recoding the future

Posts: 4,043
Status: Offline
Gender: Male
Location: UK
Joined:  

Additional Groups:
Coding Team
***


Reputation: 58%  


pmtwittervForum
Re: (HELP PLEASE! :) )Pulling Logo (14th Jun 09 at 1:18pm UTC)
right, I'll take a look at this later - what're you trying to do exactly? I'll then write my own code to do that for you knowing exactly what it is that you want to be done! {Smile}
dog199200
Guest
Re: (HELP PLEASE! :) )Pulling Logo (16th Jun 09 at 1:54am UTC)
http://www.inuyashasworld.vforums.co.uk {Smile} have a look at the top. I'm trying to call userbar and the welcome table into a frame so the frame fully surrounds the forums.
Michael
Moderator
*****

[Avatar]
Recoding the future

Posts: 4,043
Status: Offline
Gender: Male
Location: UK
Joined:  

Additional Groups:
Coding Team
***


Reputation: 58%  


pmtwittervForum
Re: (HELP PLEASE! :) )Pulling Logo (16th Jun 09 at 12:26pm UTC)
http://wimg.mp/RKp.txt =]
dog199200
Guest
Re: (HELP PLEASE! :) )Pulling Logo (17th Jun 09 at 12:33am UTC)
it works but one small problem, it puts a space between the head image of the userbar and the userbar itself... other then that it works great
Michael
Moderator
*****

[Avatar]
Recoding the future

Posts: 4,043
Status: Offline
Gender: Male
Location: UK
Joined:  

Additional Groups:
Coding Team
***


Reputation: 58%  


pmtwittervForum
Re: (HELP PLEASE! :) )Pulling Logo (17th Jun 09 at 9:30am UTC)
change n == 3 to n == 2
 Printable View
Page: 1 2

All times are GMT+0 :: The current time is 6:22am
Page generated in 1.1121 seconds
This Forum is Powered By vForums (v2.4)
Create a Forum for Free | Find Forums