Vanquish Junior Member
Posts: 64 Status: Offline Gender: Male Location: Northern Ireland Age: 35 Joined:
pmvForum | Personalise Maintenance Mode (16th Aug 10 at 9:29pm UTC) | | The ability to customise the maintenance mode message would be a nice little addition.
Eg. This forum is offline and in maintenance mode. We are offline due to updates and plan to open on 'date'
Suppose it could either be some sort of code request or a built in feature of vforums.
Edit: fixed typos. | |
|
|
Graham Support Administrator
Posts: 1,642 Status: Offline Gender: Male Location: Sussex, UK Age: 39 Joined:
Additional Groups: Support Team
pmwww | Re: Personalise Maintenance Mode (17th Aug 10 at 10:45pm UTC) | | I quite like this idea. | |
|
Marc vChat Developer
I <3 Rossy
Posts: 3,388 Status: Offline Gender: Male Location: Ontario, Canada Age: 32 Joined:
Additional Groups: Coding Team
pmwww | Re: Personalise Maintenance Mode (19th Aug 10 at 3:30am UTC) | | I like this idea as well. Here it is in code form...
<script type="text/javascript"> <!-- /* Change Maintenance Mode Text */
var mm_title = "Forum Be Down"; // New Title var mm_desc = "Yo homeslice, this forum's down right now. Come back later fo sho."; // New Description
// No more editing... var mm_tbl = document.getElementById("maintenance_mode"); mm_tbl.getElementsByTagName("td")[0].lastChild.innerHTML = mm_title; mm_tbl.getElementsByTagName("td")[1].lastChild.innerHTML = mm_desc; //--> </script>
Global footers | |
rroll.to— Shorten a link, rickroll your friends. |
|
Vanquish Junior Member
Posts: 64 Status: Offline Gender: Male Location: Northern Ireland Age: 35 Joined:
pmvForum | Re: Personalise Maintenance Mode (19th Aug 10 at 11:09pm UTC) | | Works perfectly. Only question is, how would you add a link to the new description. Using <a href="....">Link</a> seemed to prevent the code from working. | |
|
|
dog199200 Guest | Re: Personalise Maintenance Mode (20th Aug 10 at 12:10am UTC) | | don't use " within the code at all or escape it like so: <a href=\"....\">Link</a> by adding a \ before any " in the code your telling the code thats its meant to be ignored as a closing to that function. | |
|