Nick Very Senior Member
Posts: 3,012 Status: Offline Gender: Male Location: vForums Age: 34 Joined:
pmwww | Floating side menu. (27th Apr 09 at 9:49pm UTC) Resolved | | I need a code that will have a side table float, just like the floating menu buttons. I do need both the table and the floating side buttons connected. So like Floating Menu:
Code: - <style>
- body {
- margin-top: 20px;
- }
- </style>
- <table width=73px border=0 style="position: fixed; left: 0px; top: -4px">
- <tr>
- <td align="center">
- <table cellspacing="1" cellpadding="3" class="border" border=0 width=95%>
- <tr>
- <td class="title1" id='new_menu'></td>
- </tr>
- </table>
- </td>
- </tr>
- </table>
- <script>
- /*Floating Menu
- Created By Wrighty
- Do Not: Rip, Repost or Claim*/
- get('new_menu','id').appendChild(get('menu_buttons','id').getElementsByTagName('font')[0]);
- get('menu_buttons','id').parentNode.style.display = 'none';
- </script>
Menu Buttons | Info | Other content | Thanks | |
|
dog199200 Guest | Re: Floating side menu. (28th Apr 09 at 2:01am UTC) | | i'll see if i can find it but wrighty already made me something very similar in the past Edit: Ok man, have a look at this, it should help you out. Yes its for a two sided setup, and it doesnt have all the features in place, but it is the setup for a scrolling table system at the least, so edit it so it only adds to one side and do what you need to from there http://support.virtualforums.co.uk/board/coderequest/topic/18153/action/view_topic/-side-tables#18956 | |
|
Nick Very Senior Member
Posts: 3,012 Status: Offline Gender: Male Location: vForums Age: 34 Joined:
pmwww | Re: Floating side menu. (29th Apr 09 at 8:18pm UTC) | | Thanks, will check it out. | |
|
dog199200 Guest | Re: Floating side menu. (30th Apr 09 at 1:57am UTC) | | it looks like it worked for you | |
|
Nick Very Senior Member
Posts: 3,012 Status: Offline Gender: Male Location: vForums Age: 34 Joined:
pmwww | Re: Floating side menu. (30th Apr 09 at 3:40am UTC) | | Apparantly I can't combine both codes together the table goes over the menu buttons. | |
|
dog199200 Guest | Re: Floating side menu. (30th Apr 09 at 4:18am UTC) | | thats why you rewrite it, its very easy... all you have to do ius remove it from its current table and place it in the one for the side menus. The float function wont be a problem considering they both use the exact same float function so it should work together well, its just someting you'll have to play around with. Edit: LOL your lucky i remembered my username and pass i told you it just needed to be modified a bit. have a look at the forum, i got it done, well some what lol its been added into the right table, at the top, see for yourself and see how i did it and if you still have problems setting up the left side providing you wnat the menu on the left, well then you have problems Edit 2: ok i lied look at your forum *roles eyes* | |
|
Nick Very Senior Member
Posts: 3,012 Status: Offline Gender: Male Location: vForums Age: 34 Joined:
pmwww | Re: Floating side menu. (30th Apr 09 at 8:31am UTC) | | Thanks Dwight! I was only checking out the right menu to see if I would like 2 sides or not, and I don't I can probably add it in later on if needed. | |
|
dog199200 Guest | Re: Floating side menu. (30th Apr 09 at 5:12pm UTC) | | well i hope that takes care of your request | |
|
Nick Very Senior Member
Posts: 3,012 Status: Offline Gender: Male Location: vForums Age: 34 Joined:
pmwww | Re: Floating side menu. (1st May 09 at 12:33am UTC) | | It did. | |
|